Our Staff

James E. Modrick
Executive Director

Peter H. Dalto
Director, Development and Communications

Claire M. Schwadron
Senior Director,
Project Youth ArtReach

Christina E. Walton
Office Manager
301-588-7525 x 105

Diana L. Schenck
Artist and Community Programming
301-588-7525 x 103

Manique A. Buckmon
Program Manager,
School and Community Programs
301-588-7525 x 106

Our Board

Clifford Moy, President
Secretary of the Board of Zoning Adjustment, Washington, DC Office of Zoning

Julie Mack, Vice President
Attorney; Cultural Arts Char; Vocalist

Jeanne Simon, Treasurer, Past President
Consultant for Accenture

Kathy Bradham

Gregory Bruch
Attorney, Bruch Hanna, LLC

Erin Neill
Senior Contracts Manager, IBM

Andrew Stevens
Former Global VP – Awards, Mars Incorporated

For more information on board membership, please contact Executive Director, Jim Modrick.

Our Supporters

Artivate is thankful for our support we receive from people like you. Our programs benefit our community because of the following individuals and organizations.


Arts and Humanities Council of Montgomery County
Jim and Carol Trawick Foundation
Maryland State Arts Council


National Endowment for the Arts


Hattie M. Strong Foundation
Nancy Peery Marriott Foundation


Sharing Montgomery Fund, The Community Foundation for the National Capital Area 


Andrew Stevens
David Pena
El Golfo Restaurant
Erin Neill
Gregory Bruch
Jeanne Simon
Joan Burns
John Compton
Lesli Foster Mathewson
Linowitz Family Fund, The Community Foundation of the National Capital Area
Louise P. Zanar Fund
Montgomery County Collaboration Council for Children Youth and Families Inc.
Montgomery County Executive’s Ball, The Community Foundation of the National Capital Area
Susan Klinger


Chris Burns
Cliff Moy
Don and Ann Hague
Finn Family Group
Harriett Crosby
Jacqueline and J. Thomas Manger
James Modrick
Julie Statland
Michael Dalto
Risa Bender
Stefan Bradham
Susan Nordeen


Bradley Hills Presbyterian Church
Busy Graham
Catherine and Isiah Leggett
Elizabeth Keeler
Jan Eisner
Jody Marshall
Julie Mack
Laurie Welch
Marc Mauer
Nancy Nuttle
Priscilla and John Peterson
Reemberto Rodriguez and Geraldina Dominguez


Adele Biancarelli
Angela Nugent
Ann Greiner and Steve Sleigh
Barbara Dalto
Betsy and James Scroggs
Brian Kneiser
Cynthia Rubenstein
Daniel Thomas
Debra Benator
Diane Raynes
Don and Amy Koranda
Eliza Klose
Emmaline Lang Kennedy
Geoff Leinenweber
Georg and Janet Simon
Jan Goldstein
Jeff and Richelle Meer
John Armstrong
John Simson
Justin Binder
Kathy and Doug Bradham
Kathy Michels
Kenneth Cantor
LaMar Davis
Linda Nemec
Liz Wheeler
Lois Weinberg
Marda Robillard
Marian Fryer
Marika Partridge
Marilyn Falik
Mark and Elizabeth Roush
Patti Debow
Peter Dalto
Rivka Yerushalmi
Ruth Goldberg
Sherryl Marshall
Susan and David Fox
Tali Stopak-Mathis
Teresita Ferarra
Toye Bello
Yoshitatsu and Shizuko Sei

Workplace Giving Support

United Way of the National Capital Area (#8635)
Combined Federal Campaign (#52466)
Montgomery Alliance for Community Giving (#M052)
Maryland Charity Campaign

In-Kind Support

Busy Graham
Carien Quiroga
Rosana Azar

Emily Glazer
Ford’s Theatre
Krsko Creative Group
Maryland Youth Ballet
Normon Greene
Round House Theatre
School Of Rock Silver Spring
Signature Theatre
Strathmore Music Center
Susan Klinger

Includes support valued at $100 or more from July 1, 2013-June 30, 2014.

Artivate is most grateful for all contributions!

Every attempt has been made to properly recognize the contributions made by our generous donors. Please report any errors to office@goartivate.org.

Artivate is funded by an operating grant from the Maryland State Arts Council, an agency dedicated to cultivating a vibrant cultural community where the arts thrive, and by funding from the Montgomery County government and the Arts & Humanities Council of Montgomery County and by an award from the National Endowment for the Arts.

Community Partnerships

Coming Soon!


Coming Soon!